Various Artists – Days Of Our Youth


11 track album of Delta 5 covers, released by Leeds label/zine/community/generally wonderful Bomb The Twist. The compilation, entitled ‘Days of Our Youth’, was inspired by Kelvin Knight, drummer and founding member of Delta 5, who died in December 2015. Members of Leeds band Esper Scout began the project as a way of expressing their gratitude to Kelvin, who united them with Delta 5’s US record label Kill Rock Stars, and an unmastered version of the compilation was presented to him at his birthday gig two months before his death.  It aims to celebrate the much loved music of a ground breaking, iconic but arguably under-recognised British band, and to capture Kelvin Knight’s infectious positive energy, which is proudly reflected in Leeds’ active DIY community and its collaborative spirit.

Artists that have contributed tracks are:-
Esper Scout, Annie Gardiner, Witching Waves, Lisa Marie Glover, Slack, TCB3, Bowling Trophies, Factory Acts, The Hill Bandits, Autobodies and Expelaires.

Released on the 20th May, all profits from the release will go to help orphaned dogs live happier lives.

Listen to 4 of the tracks here – STREAM
Pre-order the tape or download here – BANDCAMP


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s